Luca Morelli – The Awakening- Luca Morelli


on iTunes
on Spotify


The Awakening is the debut album by composer, pianist and performer Luca Morelli.

Recorded at Noise Factory Studio in Milan,The Awakening is an album consisting of 11 tracks.
In the album, in piano-solo, the author takes an imaginary journey in search of his inner world.

The Awakening is for Luca Morelli a complex introspective work that brings together compositions that express and emphasize different qualities.
The value of looking within ourselves to better understand who we are and where we are going along our life course (The awakening, Endless sunset, Come back the truth).
Other songs represent dedications by the author to people related to him (Rossana, One year ago, If you leave here).
The disc also includes a track about meeting Maestro Ennio Morricone, a behind-the-scenes look at one of his concerts in Parma (Behind the scenes).

The album was preceded by the release of the single If you leave here.


  1. The Awakening 08:45
  2. Comeback The Truth 05:57
  3. Grandpa Mario 03:06
  4. Endless Sunset 04:21
  5. Behind The Scenes 05:47
  6. Yellow Flowers 06:10
  7. If You Leave Here 07:47
  8. One Year Ago 07:24
  9. The Song 05:38
  10. Nocturne in B Minor 04:30
  11. Rossana 06:16